Agnostic Quotes

Were Buddha, Socrates and Confucius atheist as atheist fundies are fond of claiming?

Buddha –
“Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.”
Atheist: I believe there is no god.

“Through zeal, knowledge is gotten; through lack of zeal, knowledge is lost; let a man who knows the double path of gain and loss thus place himself that knowledge may grow.”
Atheist: I don’t believe in god he does not exist if he exists prove it.

Socrates –
“I am the wisest man alive, for I know one thing, and that is that I know nothing.”
Atheist: I know there is no god.

True wisdom comes to each of us when we realize how little we understand about life, ourselves, and the world around us.
Atheist: I know there is no god. He does not exist.

Confucius –
“Real knowledge is to know the extent of one’s ignorance.”
Atheist: God does not exist.

“Those who have knowledge, don’t predict. Those who predict, don’t have knowledge.”
Atheist: I don’t believe…..

Those atheists who say I don’t know anything are right. I like to post about it, because it’s the only thing I know anything about 🙂 That’s my philosophy.

I await the usual abusive ad hominem fallacies (also called atheist rhetoric or personal attacks) usually involves insulting or belittling one’s opponent in order to attack his claim or invalidate his argument, Which is totally irrelevant to the opponent’s argument. I tried to see things from an atheist fundie POV but I could never get my head that far up my Ass.

2 responses

Leave a comment